deal

Reviews

★★★★★

Fabulous!!

Left on Mar 11, 2019 for a stay in Mar 2019 (Source: tripadvisor)

Beautiful, safe, gated upscale community. The Caribbean sea just 10 yards from the 100 ft deck. breath taking views and sunsets. Worth the trip. Highly recommend.

 

★★★★

Erstklassige Lage direkt am Wasser, ruhige und sichere Anlage!

Left  on Jan 5, 2019 for a stay in Dec 2018 (Source: tripadvisor)

Diese einmalige Lage, verbunden mit der notwendigen Bannmeile zu den Nachbarn, macht dieses Domizil so wertvoll. Die Nähe zu den Restaurants in der Anlage (300 m) ist ein absoluter Pluspunkt, da man hier vorzüglich edlere und einfachere Küche serviert bekommt. Somit muss man Abends nicht mehr zwingend aus der Anlage fahren, der hauseigene Gasgrill ist zudem eine hervorragende Ergänzung. Das Haus selbst ist völlig in Ordnung, kommt aber über die Bilder neuer und moderner rüber als es sich vor Ort darstellt. Die Klimatisierung im Schlafbereich klappt sehr gut, der Eigentümer ist sehr freundlich und reagiert auf Fragen sofort und ausführlich. Insgesamt ein wirkliches Highlight!

★★★★★ 

Henk v. R.
Reviewed January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Perfect place to combine my business trip with a visit of my family. We were picked up at the airport with our rental car which was perfectly arranged by Susanne. My wife and kids enjoyed the pool and the facilities of the resort while I was working in the city. A relaxed place to come home after a day of work. The pool deck is the best spot to enjoy sunsets. There are some nice diving spots just in front of the house, I did a great drift dive from the house to Coral Estate beach. My wife and kids loved the private pool at the villa, but also the common infinity pool with the bar Koraal and the Spa.

 

★★★★★ 

John
Reviewed December 2017 for a stay in December 2017 (Source: Airbnb)

Beautifully situated house, just as the picture demonstrates. The setting is so beautiful that it is tempting to not leave the house and explore beaches, national parks, the city. The first are worth doing, though it is not clear that the city is particularly special, other than some really good restaurants. House is a short distance from the airport in a large gated community, though fully private setting. The main city is a 35 minute drive for groceries and restaurants. Lovely beaches are only minutes away. If you arrive after 7pm make sure you know the house address and where the key will be to gain access to house.

 

★★★★★ 

Nicholas
Reviewed June 2017 for a stay in June 2017 (Source: Airbnb)

Had a wonderful stay at the villa; the views are even prettier than in the pictures. The pool deck is perfect for entertaining or relaxing, and the constant breeze ensures you do not get too hot even if it is sunny all day. The villa is spacious and well-equipped, including the kitchen, and there is great AC in the bedrooms so it's easy to sleep at night. The community is located nearly halfway between the westernmost point of the island and Willemstad, so there are many activities to do in both directions, especially the beaches further west. Susanne was quick to respond and provided great recommendations about the island before the trip, and once at the villa, the property manager was polite and always accessible if questions came up.

 

★★★★★

Cheryl C.
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015 (Source: VRBO)
This was the perfect get-a-way spot for our two-family (6 person) vacation to Curacao. The Villa is perfectly appointed with all the comforts of modern technology at home though we limited TV for the children, it was an option, and we were thankful to watch Monday night football! The view from the pool/deck was amazing. The pictures don't even come close to capturing this beauty. We spent every single night eating dinner w/ the breeze out on the water. Sunsets were quite literally breathtaking. The Villa situated in a very safe, gated community, offered a perfect central location to the North of the Island and South. Though we spent the majority of our time exploring beaches on the North/West of the island within 30 minute drive. One of the closest beaches, Porto Marie, was one of our top two beaches while we visited and was only a 8/10 minute drive from the Villa. We had a hard time prying ourselves out of the house because the pool and view offered just about everything we were looking for in our relaxing vacation. Curacao itself I believe has so much untapped potential. We'll definitely be back, and would definitely stay at the Villa Brillante again. Brigitte was amazing at helping us to book an excursion for a private sail to Klein Curacao. A must-do in our opinion!

★★★★

“The perfect place to relax”

Adriana L , Den Bosch, The Netherlands

Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015  (Source: Tripadvisor)
Me and my husband are both 75+ and spent a great time at villa Brillante. The villa had everything that we could wish for and was perfectly clean. We spent hours sitting under the palapa on the wonderful terrace and were watching the sunset every evening. For us it was the ultimate place to relax, one of the most beautiful places that we have ever visited. The only negative experience was that my husband fell when he tried to get out of the sea and we had to visit a doctor who was a 15 minutes drive away. In the end it wasn't so bad because the terrace was great place to recover.

★★★★★

“Amazing. Simply Amazing.”

Nicole S , Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed March 2015 (Source: Tripadvisor)
Wow, where do I even begin. My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here in January for our honeymoon and the entire experience was just divine, perfect, everything you want a honeymoon to be. The villa is just as it is photographed. The furnishings are not some cheap flea market finds, this property is well taken care of and it shows. Brigitte met us at the rental (I do recommend getting the GPS to find your way here), she gave us the quick rundown on everything. About 2 minutes after she left we were in the pool. It's a nice size plunge pool, about 15' by 20' and about 4.5 feet deep. Perfect for us. The house is secluded on both sides, you can hear a little from the neighbors but not a lot and you cannot see anything. The breeze from the ocean kept the mosquitos away, the view was beautiful. We had breakfast and lunch outside most days. It normally takes me 2-3 days to transition to vacation mode and I was there in about 2 hours. We had two small hiccups. First there are cats on the island, do not feed them. The couples that had stayed there the week before were putting out dishes of milk, when we elected not to feed them one took it upon itself to come into the kitchen while we were in the bedroom and try and claw it's way into a bag of food sitting on the counter. The second issue was the blender had been used improperly by a guest and the metal piece on the bottom was stripped out. We mentioned it to Don, it was no biggie just wanted him to be aware, but in 24 hours he came by with the owner and they dropped off a new one. There is a small lizard that hung out on the deck with us most every day, we jokingly named him Tom. Brigitte swung by on Wednesday to clean and swap out towels, she is so sweet. Gave us pointers on where to get groceries and the beaches where locals go. The unit is in a high-end community that has private security access, very secure. I felt completely safe and at ease.

★★★★★

“Super brilliant villa”

Jannie192 , Maarssen, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2014 (Source: Tripadvisor)
This villa is really very beautiful, for both the looks and the feelings. The swimmingpool is great, the beds are super and the terras too. Lovely to have different terrasses, the kitchen had everything you might need. We loved the icecubemachine! Brigitte was very friendly and made our stay really relaxed, from start until the end.

★★★★★

"The iconic shot of the deck overlooking the sea was true to its picture--even better!"

Sage G.
Reviewed: April 2015 (Source: VRBO)
My 18 year old daughter, her friend and I spent a lovely week in Curacao. We stayed at Villa Brillante and would easily return again. The home is well maintained and located ideally half way between the West Coast and the main city/town on the island. Coral Estates is a gated community on the water which is very quiet, clean, safe, convenient, and has a wonderful nearby restaurant, dive club, and beach community. The villa managers are wonderful and are available. The personal chef and massage options are phenomenal and a great value added. This was a great week for a wonderful spring break!

★★★★★

"Breath taking views, great stay!"

Berend Jan H
Reviewed february 2015 (Source: HomeAway Family)
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Brilliante. In reality this house is much nicer than the images show. It has a wonderful layout and there are plenty of amenities present. Coral Estate is very quiet and relaxing, and because of the 24/7 security we felt very safe all the time. The house is well maintained and very clean. The property manager Don, was very helpful and answered all our questions. Although the house is beautifully furnished, we stayed outside most of the time. The views from the terrace are stunning. We felt very lucky to see dolphins one day during breakfast. At the end of the week we had dinner at the restaurant Karakter, which is just down the road at the beach at Coral Estate. We regret we didn't go there earlier in the week because the food was excellent. Villa Brillante is situated on the west side of the island where you find beautiful secluded beaches. We went to Daaibooi beach, Porto Mari, Cas Abou, and Lagun, and enjoyed the snorkeling at each of these beaches very much. We hope to come back soon!